One year ago today….

On the anniversary of my mother’s passing, I am sharing the blog posted in her memory – I miss, love and think of you often Mom.

Writing this blog has helped me to change my perspective on life, events and even the tragedies that befall us – I seek to find reasons for thanks in almost everything around me.

On May 4, 2015 my mother died of Cancer (I wanted some time to pass before posting this). It was only a 10 month battle, the first five looked positive… the next 4 looked bad… the last month was very difficult…

MomRIP

 

At the end I was asked why would God let this happen… it’s a tough question… a good question… and a complex question. But my new way of thinking had provided me some insight to share… which I will share with you:

The way I see it is; God has a path for all of us. My Mother was suffering for us. God has used her cancer battle to show me how much my Father loves her, to remind me how strong she truly is, to reinforce how supportive and strong my sister is and how fantastic my family and friends are. It also showed me how many great people there are supporting the ill; the nurses (thanks Natasha) and support (you were great Heidi) and all the others that left a mark on my mother and all of our lives. We were truly blessed through this.

Obviously no one wants this for their love one, but ensuring you take the positives away from it will help bring thank you back. At least it did for me… I challenge you to make certain it does for you.

Appreciate life. Appreciate those you love. Be thankful.

This entry was posted in Thank you! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment